Our Mission


"...for the purpose of supporting and advancing the mission of keeping and promoting Mill Creek MetroParks to its highest level of excellence through fund development essential for its maintenance and growth for future generations, including but not limited to making capital improvements within the Mill Creek MetroParks District..."

Seventh Amended and Restated Trust Agreement

Board of Directors

Mark Wenick, President

Thomas H. Sanborn, Secretary

Reid Schmutz, Treasurer 

Ted Schmidt, Board Member

Cynthia Wollet, Board Member

Lee Frey, President of Mill Creek MetroParks Board of Commissioners 

Paul Olivier, Mill Creek MetroParks Board of Commissioners 

Foundation Administrator 

Chris Litton, Director of Development, Mill Creek MetroParks